58 rue Chapon, 75003 Paris
Open from Thursday to Saturday, 1 to 7 p.m
+33 6 60 22 25 02

Exhibition

From June 20 to July 13, 2024

La Collection idéale de JFD

Mathieu Adam, Jean-Michel Alberola, Emmanuelle Amsellem, Barrat/Barrot, Ronan Barrot, Hanna Ben-Dov, Peter Blake, Jean-Charles Blais, François Boisrond, Pierre Bonnard, Fritz Bornstück, Benoît de Brettes, Franck Claudon, Nathalie Correia, Gustave Courbet, Ziad Dalloul, Nicole Denoit, José Louis Deransart, Damien Deroubaix, James Ensor, Jean-Michel Fauquet, Olivia Ferrand, Norman Harman, Grégoire Hespel, David Hockney, Jonas Jeppesen, Oan Kim, Denis Laget, Dany Lartigue, Eugène Leroy, David Levine, André Marfaing, Maryan, André Masson, Albertine Meunier, Bernard Michel, Myriam Mihindou, Hélène Milakis, Denis Monfleur, Pedro Moreno Meyerhoff, Alice Morlon, Yvon Ngassam, Josef Ofer, Mona Oren, Michel Potage, Paul Rebeyrolle, Robness, Jean Simon Roch, Maurice Rocher, Antoine de Roux, Julie Safirstein, Antonio Segui, Hilvy Soh, Isao Sujiyama, Sam Szafran, Pierre Tal Coat, Katherine Tisné, Jérôme Tisné, Paul Toupet, Gérard Traquandi, Jacques Truphémus, Thierry Vaubourguin

Array
Untitled, 1966, Gouache on paper, 41 x 31 cm, , 1966 © Maryan
Collection - a collection of objects
Ideal - that which would give perfect satisfaction to the aspirations of the heart or mind

As an art lover, I accumulate works of art that are attached to me like the objects evoked by Lamartine, without any concern for their quality or expected price.
If I hadn't met Claude Bernard, who was a caring mentor to me, I would have stayed far away from the world of the art dealer, where small and large collectors frolic, and my artistic environment would have continued to be gently enamelled according to the wind.
With Claude, the catalogue of the possible grew and it was obviously with him that I made my first gallery purchase: a gouache on paper by Maryan, the painter he had introduced me to and made me love.
This was followed by a regular visit to the Galerie Claude Bernard and my meeting with Caroline Vossen, his faithful assistant, who knew how to turn my enthusiastic discoveries into unreasonable purchases. Far from resenting her, I was delighted to follow her on her new adventure at Avant Galerie, where, accompanied by Albertine Meunier, they too expanded my catalogue, opening my eyes to the new horizon of digital art without ever distancing me from my past loves.
Today, Caroline and Albertine welcome the trace of my modest journey as an amateur... still not a collector.

58 rue Chapon, 75003 Paris
Ouvert du Jeudi au Samedi, de 14h à 19h

Tel. 06 60 22 25 02

Exposition

Du 20 juin au 13 juillet 2024

La Collection idéale de JFD

Mathieu Adam, Jean-Michel Alberola, Emmanuelle Amsellem, Barrat/Barrot, Ronan Barrot, Hanna Ben-Dov, Peter Blake, Jean-Charles Blais, François Boisrond, Pierre Bonnard, Fritz Bornstück, Benoît de Brettes, Franck Claudon, Nathalie Correia, Gustave Courbet, Ziad Dalloul, Nicole Denoit, José Louis Deransart, Damien Deroubaix, James Ensor, Jean-Michel Fauquet, Olivia Ferrand, Norman Harman, Grégoire Hespel, David Hockney, Jonas Jeppesen, Oan Kim, Denis Laget, Dany Lartigue, Eugène Leroy, David Levine, André Marfaing, Maryan, André Masson, Albertine Meunier, Bernard Michel, Myriam Mihindou, Hélène Milakis, Denis Monfleur, Pedro Moreno Meyerhoff, Alice Morlon, Yvon Ngassam, Josef Ofer, Mona Oren, Michel Potage, Paul Rebeyrolle, Robness, Jean Simon Roch, Maurice Rocher, Antoine de Roux, Julie Safirstein, Antonio Segui, Hilvy Soh, Isao Sujiyama, Sam Szafran, Pierre Tal Coat, Katherine Tisné, Jérôme Tisné, Paul Toupet, Gérard Traquandi, Jacques Truphémus, Thierry Vaubourguin

Array
Sans titre, 1966, Gouache sur papier, 41 x 31 cm, , 1966 © Maryan
Collection - réunion d’objets
Idéal.e - Ce qui donnerait une parfaite satisfaction aux aspirations du cœur ou de l’esprit

Amateur d’art, c’est sans aucun souci de leur qualité ni d’une côte espérée que j’accumule les œuvres qui s’attachent à moi tels les objets évoqués par Lamartine.
Sans ma rencontre avec Claude Bernard qui fut pour moi un mentor attentionné je serais resté loin de l’univers marchand où s’ébattent petits et grands collectionneurs et mon environnement artistique aurait continué à être gentiment émaillé au gré du vent.
Avec Claude le catalogue du possible s’est agrandi et c’est bien évidemment auprès de lui que j’ai concrétisé mon premier achat en galerie : une peinture sur papier de Maryan, ce peintre qu’il m’avait fait découvrir et aimer.
S’en est suivi une fréquentation assidue de la Galerie Claude Bernard et ma rencontre avec Caroline Vossen, son fidèle bras droit , qui savait transformer mes découvertes enthousiastes en achats déraisonnables. Loin de lui en vouloir, c’est avec bonheur et joies que je l’ai suivie dans sa nouvelle aventure de l’Avant Galerie où accompagnée par Albertine Meunier, elles ont agrandi elles aussi mon catalogue en ouvrant mon regard vers le nouvel horizon de l’art numérique sans jamais m’éloigner de mes amours passées.
Aujourd’hui, Caroline et Albertine accueillent la trace de mon modeste parcours d’amateur…toujours pas collectionneur.